Hosts of the 2018 Tour de Yorkshire

Towns which hosted the four-day Tour de Yorkshire in 2018 were Barnsley, Beverley, Doncaster, Halifax, Ilkley, Leeds, Richmond and Scarborough.

The event was staged between Thursday May 3 and Sunday May 6 in 2018 and included a two-day women's Tour on the Thursday and Friday.

The first Tour de Yorkshire was launched in 2015 a year after the success of the Tour de France Grand Départ in Yorkshire. It is now one of cycling's best-loved and most exciting races is shown on television in around 180 countries.

Main picture: The start of the final stage of the 2018 Tour de Yorkshire in Halifax.

Also in

 Home    Places to visit    Yorkshire map - a website. Made in Yorkshire UK   |  Terms of use  |  Privacy policy  with  No cookies  |  Contact  |