Yorkshire A to Y


Westmorland district  X 

Below are Yorkshire places that were part of the West Riding of Yorkshire before 1974. Local government reorganisation in 1974 placed them in the South Lakeland district of Cumbria. In April 2023 a further local government reorganisation abolished both the South Lakeland district and the Cumbria county authorities placing them in a new large unitary authority of Westmorland and Furness.

They remain a part of the Yorkshire Dales National Park.

Kendal, in Cumbria, is the principal address of the Westmorland and Furness district which also has offices in Barrow-in-Furness and Penrith.

These are the Yorkshire places:

We continue to add more villages to our A to Y gazetteer and the above may not yet list all places in Westmorland district
 Back   A to Y 
Yorkshire.guide - a dotguide.co.uk website. Made in Yorkshire UK   |  Terms of use  |  Privacy policy  with  No cookies  |  Contact  |