Yorkshire A to Y


Rotherham district  X 

Rotherham district is one of four large metropolitan authorities which make up South Yorkshire and includes its most central locations as well as countryside areas to the south of the county.

As well as Rotherham itself, the metropolitan district, created in 1974, covers more than 110 square miles including many surrounding towns and villages.

The district population of over 267,000 makes it the eighth-largest among 20 district authorities wholly within Yorkshire with a similar-size population to that of the City of Hull authority.

Places in the Rotherham metropolitan district are:

 Bramley Rotherham district
 Hooton Roberts
 Laughton en le Morthen

 South Anston
 Thorpe Hesley
 Thorpe Salvin
 Wath Upon Dearne

We continue to add more villages to our A to Y gazetteer and the above may not yet list all places in Rotherham district.
 Back   A to Y 
Yorkshire.guide - a dotguide.co.uk website. Made in Yorkshire UK   |  Terms of use  |  Privacy policy  with  No cookies  |  Contact  |